The White Slave has been nominated in the Seoul´s International Drama Awards

  • 0
The successful mega production The White Slave, produced by Caracol Television and distributed by Caracol Internacional, continues its worldwide success by being nominated in the category of Best Drama Series at Seoul´s International Drama Awards. This production also competes in the categories for Best Director and Best Screenplay. 
Maria Estrella, Caracol´s International Sales Executive for Asia highlighted the importance of this nomination: “To be nominated in the Seoul´s International Drama Awards fills us with pride and shows that our content offers the best quality production available in the market, combined with stories filled with excitement”.  
The White Slave is a period drama series which takes place between 1821 and 1843. It is a shocking story of love and slavery in the Spanish Colonies installed in the Colombian Caribbean and has as main character Victoria, a woman who everyone knows as a Marchese who came to America to marry a prosperous merchant from the region. But the truth is a different story, because years back she was rescued from death and raised in secret by a group of slaves who became her family, only to years later be taken from the hands of her loved ones to be sent to Spain, because according to society a white woman could no live with slaves. With time, she decides to confront anyone who steps on her path to rescue her loved ones, face her biological parent´s murderer and reunite with the man who she would give her life for. 
This super production was shot 100% in exteriors, with more than 400 extras on scenes, with cinematographic optics (f55 cameras) and impeccable artwork. It has as protagonist Spanish actress Nerea Camacho, winner of a Goya Award, in 2009, along with Spanish actor Miguel de Miguel, Venezuelan actor Luciano D’Alessandro, Cuban actor Orian Suarez, Panamanian actress Miroslava del Carmen and Puerto Rican actor Modesto Lacen; accompanied by a first class Colombian cast where figures like Natasha Klauss, Viña Machado, Roberto Cano, Ricardo Vesga, Leonardo Acosta, Mauro Donetti, Gianina Arana, Barbara Perea and Karoll Marquez are highlighted among others.
Winners of the Seoul International Drama Awards will be announced in a ceremony on September 8th.